Earlier this month Massé Pukekohe proudly played host to the 2019 All Filipino 8 Ball Championship. As you’d expect it featured a top quality field with some of New Zealand’s top players entered. In the end it was Jem Tamonte who took out the Championship beating Ryan Derek Sadumiano in what was a very close final. Third place went to Richard Alfonso who beat Marvin Aquino in a match that went to hill-hill. In the plate competition it was Anthony Lucman who finished first after played extremely well after losing his first match. Special mention also to Dinno Tagalog who knocked out the competition’s favourite, ‘Marvelous’ Marvin Padrigo. Congratulations to all who took part!

Image may contain: 11 people, people smiling, indoor