The Glen Coutts legend continued to grow by taking out the Premier League McDermott 8 Ball Final and becoming the Triple Crown winner. Already winner of the 9 and 10 ball Premier League Championships, Couttsy seemed to take his game to another level when the stakes were high. In the quarter finals, he brushed aside the talented Marvin Padrigo 7-5 then, in the semi-finals, he barely skipped a beat against the informed Tony Vittle winning 7-4 making some unbelievable clearances on his way to the finals. On the other side of the draw it was the ‘’The Professor’’ Jimmy Henry who advanced to the final, having tough matches against the ‘never say die’ attitude of Joe Pologa 7-6 after leading 5-2 and then reached the final by topping the dangerous Manfield Kwong 7-5.   Final Coutts vs Henry With ‘The Professor’ playing his favoured game of 8 Ball, it was Coutts who dominated the opening of the match shooting out to a 5-2 lead. With a few dry breaks from Coutts and Henry breaking well, Henry fought back to make it 5-5. Coutts clinched his 3rd consecutive Premier League title by running the last 2 racks after Henry made mistakes, winning 7/5.  

Last 8

Jimmy Henry                           Beat                             Joe Pologa                   7-6

Manfield Kwong                      Beat                             Deon Rawlings            7-4

Tony Vittle                               Beat                             Richard Alfonso           7-4

Glen Coutts                             Beat                             Marvin Padrigo            7-5  


Semi Finals

Glen Coutts                             Beat                             Tony Vittle                    7-4

Jimmy Henry                           Beat                             Manfield Kwong          7-5  



Glen Coutts                             Beat                             Jimmy Henry                  7-5  


The Professor